The Datastore.Type enumerated type defines the supported types of vCenter datastores.
VMFS : VMware File System (ESX Server only).
NFS : Network file system v3 (linux & esx servers only).
NFS41 : Network file system v4.1 (linux & esx servers only).
CIFS : Common Internet File System.
VSAN : Virtual SAN (ESX Server only).
VFFS : Flash Read Cache (ESX Server only).
VVOL : vSphere Virtual Volume (ESX Server only).

Enumeration:   VMFS,   NFS,   NFS41,   CIFS,   VSAN,   VFFS,   VVOL,  


Was this page helpful?