Log Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations.

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command 

You can READ objects by using Get-Log cmdlet. See example below:
$keys = Get-LogType
Get-Log -Key $keys[0]

Step 2: Explore More Related Commands: 

Get-LogType This cmdlet retrieves information about the log types available on a virtual machine host.

Was this page helpful?