VI Trusted Certificate Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations.

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command 

You can READ objects by using Get-VITrustedCertificate cmdlet. See example below:

Step 2: Run commands from the CRUD group 

You can REMOVE objects by using Remove-VITrustedCertificate cmdlet.

Step 3: Explore More Related Commands: 

Add-VITrustedCertificate This cmdlet adds a certificate or certificate chain to the vCenter Server or ESXi trusted stores.

Was this page helpful?