WM Cluster Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations.

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command 

You can READ objects by using Get-WMCluster cmdlet. See example below:
PS C:\> Get-WMCluster

Step 2: Run commands from the CRUD group 

You can UPDATE objects by using Set-WMCluster cmdlet.

Step 3: Explore More Related Commands: 

Disable-WMCluster This cmdlet disables a Tanzu Kubernetes Grid cluster.
Enable-WMCluster Enables the workload management feature on the specified cluster.

Was this page helpful?